Networking is important. Sigh.

Have I mentioned yet that I hate networking? I can do it, but the enjoyment factor for me is low. It’s difficult. I generally prefer to make a sincere connection with a person and invest my energy with them. The networking payoff is admittedly lower than if I flit around a room and meet everyone. But one might argue that the relationship payoff is higher?

Anyway, this is the part where I go for the networking payoff. Check my Technorati Profile and let’s see what happens.

3 Responses to Networking is important. Sigh.

  1. Schmoozii says:

    You got a Fan from me (theronn). Good luck with your networking.

  2. It is hard to network without selfish ambitions… however if you focus on how you can help someone else it can change your approach to networking and maybe even payoff later for you.

  3. soulmagnet75 says:

    This is such a great point that I leave it out there (even though it feels a little spammy?) to share. It’s less about me than it is about what I can do for someone else. Works for networking… seems like it works in the blogging world, too. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

